Skip to content

Seven International renowned experts join the BE OPEN Advisory Board

1 July 2020

We are glad to announce that seven distinguished international experts have agreed to being part of the BE OPEN Advisory Board. They are independent experts with wide recognition and proven expertise in the fields of transport research, open science, or international cooperation, which will help to scale up this crucial initiative on Open Science in Transport.

A warm welcome from the BE OPEN consortium to (by alphabetic order):

Paul Ayris, Pro-vice-Provost, UCL, and Chair of LERU INFO and OP, United Kingdom
Prof. Alsnosy Balbaa, Vice President of the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport, Egypt 
Prof. Lily Elefteriadou, Director, University of Florida Transportation Institute, USA
Dr. Eva Méndez Rodriguez, Deputy Vice-Rector for Scientific Policy - Open Science, Universidad Carlos III, Madrid, Spain
Wouter Schallier, Chief Librarian at ECLAC, United Nations
Kathleen Shearer, Executive Director, Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR) Research Associate, CARL Strategic Consultant, ARL, Canada
Takahiko Uchimura, Senior Vice President, ITS Japan

With its broad expertise and geographic coverage, the Advisory Board will ensure that the BE OPEN Consortium is progressing along the correct path. In particular, Members of the Board will provide feedback at key project milestones, but will also support the critical actions implemented within the project and be informed about the corresponding results.

We are looking forward to a successful cooperation!  

Image source: by aniket29